Saturday, 4 September 2010

4th September

10:33am

I never went for my walk yesterday! How bad is that? But in fairness I didn’t eat anywhere near as much on the barbeque as I thought I would, so I let myself off. Let’s get it out of the way then . . .

Food inventory for yesterday (which you might be interested to know was actually my last official day on this diet!)

· 1 Special K chocolate chip bar

· 1 kiwi

· 1 small bowl of Special K

· Four olives

· 2 chocolates

· 1 slice of salami

· 1 small piece of cheese

· 1 burger with bread, mayonnaise, barbeque sauce and mature cheddar cheese, 1 chicken drumstick and Waldorf salad (which is actually my favourite salad, so I’m going to have a load of it for my lunch.)

· 1 and a half glasses of sparkling wine

· Half a glass of Coca Cola

· A small piece of chocolate brownie with some pouring cream on (Bad Bad Bad Really Really Bad.)

Now. As I mentioned before, yesterday was actually my last official day on this diet! Can you believe it? This morning it was weigh-in and measurement time, and you know I almost didn’t do it. Not because I was scared that I haven’t lost weight or anything like that, but because I have realised on this diet, that I feel great about myself! I don’t rely on what number the scales show any more to feel good about myself. I looked at myself in the mirror, and I didn’t think ‘I wonder how much I weight,’ or ‘How many inches is my waist going to come up as?’ I looked at myself and thought ‘I look good.’

However. I know that this blog would all have been a waste if I hadn’t logged my losses on it, so here goes nothing . . .

Full body profile/vital statistics at the end of the diet:

· Weight - 8 stone 13pounds! Weight loss of FOUR pounds!!! Which I am quite happy with considering that I didn’t do the diet properly and that I have been doing muscle building exercises like pedalling my bike uphill for half an hour at a time (muscle is heavier that fat don’t you know?)

· Height – 5 foot 1 inch. No my height didn’t change as a result of the Special K diet. Gutted.

· Bra size – 36D. Down one cup-size. Not bad eh?

· Top dress size – 12. This remained the same, but I wasn’t expecting this to change due to the whopping bazangas.

· Waist dress size – 9 (I say this because I have a pair of shorts which are a size 10, but they are now too big on me at the waist. However, I doubt that I have become a size 8.) Hooray! I was happy with this as I did not want this to change too much, so no worries guys.

· Hips/booty dress size – 10 (well, I guess it is because as I say, the size 10 shorts, which are from Gap, are a little roomy all over now.) Yesss.

· Bust in inches – 39 inches. That means that 1 inch is lost! This kind of explains the cup size that I have lost . . .

· Waist in inches – 29 inches. I am minus 1.5 inches! This is pretty good I think because my waist was quite small to begin with, so I didn’t expect anything to go off there.

· Hips in inches – 37 inches = inch loss of 2 inches! That’s incredible!!!

· Upper thighs in inches - 22 inches. I lost an inch off each of my thighs. Not bad.

I’m so happy. And you know, I have learnt so much in these past couple of weeks. 1) I can push myself in exercise further than I ever thought possible. 2) I can get by on such a small amount of food. 3) My portions don’t have to be massive, as long as I can taste the food I want, I could just have it in a bite. 4) Losing weight slowly and healthily is the best way (although I already have plans for a crash diet before my trip to Florida this year). 5) I love myself!

So like I said, yesterday was the last ‘official’ day of the Special K diet. However, I am going to try and keep good. Today, I might skip cardio, unless the mood really takes me to go bike riding. I will go for my walk with Mom and I am going to behave in terms of what and how much goes into my mouth during the day. But. We are having Pizza Hut for dinner! I think I’ve earned it to be honest.

I am going to do ‘healthy eating’ and good exercise until the 21st of September. Then from that stage onwards I think I will do the Cosmopolitan bikini diet, which basically consists of one week worth of detox in order to boost weight loss, followed by three weeks of healthy eating. Although I might do detox in week 1 and 3, and healthy eating in week 2 and 4, in order to get in good bikini shape. Plus, this is also so that I can absolutely pig out on holiday and won’t be obese by the time I get back. Basically, weight loss for the purpose of weight gain. Haha. Contradiction or what? But considering that I have been salivating over Disney menus online for the past couple of weeks I think it will definitely be necessary!

Anyway, I think that I will blog once a day or something like that during the next few weeks just so that I can keep an eye on my food intake and exercise progress. But until the 21st, this blog will no longer be a priority for me. Sad face. But you know, it’s been great. I would recommend the Special K diet to anyone, as it made me feel great, I was rarely hungry and I lost weight without even being too strict with it! If you need a boost, I would say go for it.

So this is it. Gabbi on Special K. Signing off.

x

Friday, 3 September 2010

13:37pm

Billy is such a tough task master. By the time I had finished the Tae Bo workout, I was sweating like you wouldn’t believe, and I’m not even that much of a sweaty person! I’m now sat watching Bulging Brides on LivingTV, which is actually working wonders for my ego, because I am nowhere near as big as some of these fatsos. I’ve just put my leggings (yes, leggings) on to get ready for my bike ride, so I’m sat on the sofa waiting for the show to finish, stewing in my own sweat. Delish.

I’ve just chowed down on a small bowl of the old Special K with berries, and I ate a kiwi earlier on. I have decided that I am mildly allergic to kiwis, because every time I eat one, my eczema gets worse. No fair, since I adore a kiwi every now and then, plus it’s like, the only fruit we have in at the moment.

Anyway, must be off. I don’t want to miss the last five minutes of ‘We can’t pour ourselves into the wedding dresses which we bought two sizes too small. Obviously.’

3rd September

10:39am

How bad am I? Not blogging for nearly two days. It’s been busy though guys, I try my best, but sometimes the pressure is just too much for me. Let’s get the shame over and done with, Food Inventory for the past two days:

1st September

· 1 chocolate chip Special K bar

· Half a tomato, mozerella and basil sandwich, half a ham and mustard sandwich, two sticky sausages, half a bag of crisps, three spoons of Waldorf salad, one spoonful of potato salad, seven olives, two chocolate biscuits and a Twister lolly. Needless to say this was the picnic with Granny and Grandad. They spoil me so.

· One stick of sweetcorn and about seven or eight prawns in tomatoey seasoning – heaven

· Galaxy hot chocolate and a chocolate wafer biscuit

· ‘Mingy tea’

Shocking isn’t it? 2nd September

· 1 chocolate chip Special K bar

· Lunchtime salad buffet which was AMAZING. Lewis made it and it had boiled eggs, vinegary peppery cucumber, tomatoes in olive oil and sugar, leafy salad with onions and carrots, chilli olives and a small pasta salad cooked in mild salsa and a little hot sauce. I’ve never had such a varied salad in my life, it was literally a whole meal!

· Two cream crackers with a TINY bit of mayonnaise and a slice of salami on each one

· 1 Kiwi

· A small piece of cheese

· 1 glass of Shandy

That day wasn’t too bad at all. On the first of September I went on my bike ride and running for half an hour each. Yesterday I went for a one and a half hour walk around the country side, then later went for a fifty minute walk with Mom. So there was no strenuous cardio yesterday, or ‘mingy tea’ so kind of bad on both sides, but I’m sure all that walking will let me off? What do you think?

Now, I have just eaten my Special K bar and I think we are supposed to be having a barbeque tonight with Granny and Grandad, but the weather is looking a little grim.

I’m going to do Billy Blanks Tae Bo today. Then I will go for my bike ride when I have done that. At least that is the plan, followed by a walk with Mommy after dinner. Wish me luck!

Oh, it might also interest you all to know that . . . *drumroll please* . . . Voldemort has returned! With a pigeon and a squirrel. Dead. I spent most of my afternoon shovelling dead animals out of our garden. I found two mice and two little birds also. When kitten returned, he was covered with blood on his face, but no wound. Like he’d been burying his face in some poor animal’s wound. My Mom said that we should get rid of him or he’ll kill us too. But she was just joking. I think.

Anyway, I’m off to have a successful dieting day. iAdios!

Wednesday, 1 September 2010

1st September

10:07am

Ok, so I didn’t factor in that I have picnic with Granny and Grandad today . . . I will try my best to behave myself, but I can’t make any promises. Plus I’m supposed to be going to Lewis’s for tea tonight. So I’m probably going to eat as if I wasn’t on a diet today. But I will TRY not to. And surely it’s the effort that counts. Unless. You are trying. To lose. Weight.

Tuesday, 31 August 2010

21:38pm

I went running! How proud am I? I did ten laps of the block as usual, and I think it took me 30 minutes. I’m not sure though because I stopped twice; once very briefly because I thought I saw my kitten (negative), and another time because I was chatting to this sweet old lady about her dog during my final lap. Not bad though eh?

I am CRAVING a hot chocolate . . . we have Galaxy flavour in the cupboard, and I think we have ice cream so I could put a lump of ice cream in it, and I know we have marshmallow Fluff on the counter which I could pile on top of all that . . . is that disgusting? That’s the problem with me. I could never compromise and have just the hot chocolate, I would always need to pile about 400 more calories onto it. Grrr. Must. Avoid. Becoming. Obese. It’s just so frigging difficult when I have been such a good girl all day. Boo.

As I hinted earlier on, searches for Tom Marvolo Riddle are still looking pretty dire. He’s nowhere to be found, even when I shook his little food box which usually makes him come running. I think this is the longest amount of time he has ever been gone. I should really drown my sorrows in a Galaxy hot chocolate with ice cream and Fluff. All I’m saying.

Anyway, let’s do the best part of the day (*drum roll please*) Food Inventory:

· 1 Special K Chocolate Chip bar

· 1 small bag of carrot sticks

· 1 chocolate

· 1 skin off Meewps’s jacket potato with a spoon or so of chilli con carne spread on it

· 2 melon sticks and 2 mango sticks

· 1 small bowl of Special K (the berry one, which I must say is pretty good, except that the raspberries make you have a Sour Face)

· Ravioli and a small handful of healthy home-made chips

· Half a glass of Coca Cola

· ‘Mingy tea’

Right, I’m off. It’s nearly Big Brother time. Sleep tight little dudes.

31st August

09:33am

Hello guys! Today is a day for dieting and exercising if you ask me. The sun’s shining. The birds are singing. And I am READY for this final stretch. So let me munch my Special K bar, and then it’s off into town for me. Shopping yessss!

17:48pm

So shopping wasn’t so successful, but the diet has! I mean, I have had a few fruit and veg snacks and fulfilled my Special K quota for today. However, I couldn’t resist eating half of the skin off my sister’s jacket potato with a couple of teaspoons of chilli spread on . . . heaven.

Just got back from my bike ride which only took me 26 minutes this time and I wasn’t even tempted to shorten it, result! And, the new powder foundation which I have invested in has withstood the strain of wind corrosion and sweat beads, so I’m pretty content with the £28 spent. Hooray. I’m going to try and go for my run after dinner, which is a yummy looking ravioli in tomatoey pasta sauce. So far so good!

I have to remember to do the old evening exercises again tonight. My poor old ab muscles aren’t going to know what’s hit them.

Can I just say that today has been a very trying day for my diet, as our kitten has gone missing. I really want to comfort eat, but I know he wouldn’t want that, so I’m trying to be strong and hope that he returns safe and sound. If you see a black and white cat with a mischievous look on his face who answers to the name ‘Voldemort’ just give me a shout and I’ll come and collect him. Fingers crossed someone sees him.

Well, I’ll update later on to keep you posted. But for now, I’m going for a shower to get squeaky clean for dinner.

Au revoir.

Monday, 30 August 2010

22:04pm

So today has been an epic fail. But it’s ok because I knew it would be. I haven’t done my bike ride, or my jog, although I have walked for at least two and a half hours today which is quite commendable when you consider that I have basically known since this morning that today would be super-weak for me, so really it would have been a million times easier for me to have had a veg all day in front of the telly.

But still. Who am I trying to kid? I have done terribly. Listen up:

· Peach

· 2 pancakes, 1 piece of bacon, 1 sausage, 1 egg, 1 piece of bread with butter, 1 banana, toffee sauce and juice

· Thai Green Curry and rice (2 helpings), half a banana and juice

· Bread and butter pudding with chocolate chips instead of ugly raisins and yellow-flavour custard

· ‘Mingy tea’

Whatever. From tomorrow it is so on! Trust me. Please encourage me and help me along, because this is the most difficult part . . . getting back on that horse. So to speak. Say a little prayer;

‘Dear God, I pray that Gabbi does well for these last few days on her diet and loses lots of weight and looks dead fit. Oh, and for World Peace. Amen.’

30th August

10:36am

Morning starshine! Gee, it is early eh? I’ve had an early start for my busy day . . . I have ‘brunch’ with the family, (which is going to kill my diet – pancakes with syrup and chocolate chips and bacon), walk to and around Trentham Gardens, 30 minute bike ride, drive into and mooch around Hanley, 30 minute jog, then dinner with the boyfriend (Thai Green Curry with Bread and Butter pudding for desert . . . lush!)

Actually, I’m thinking I should go jogging this morning, because otherwise there may not be time for it later, which would obviously be a disaster. Who knows what I will do?

I might wait for dad to get back, then ask him what time brunch is and then decide. That sounds right.

So you know, I just ate a peach. I’m skipping Special K all day today, because I know I’m going to be eating a lot already!

Will update as and when I have news . . .

Sunday, 29 August 2010

21:40pm

Mom decided to extend our walk by an extra half hour tonight, which was great! Although in fairness, we were walking quite slowly . . . but still we did walk much further, so yay us!

Lamb hotpot . . . oh . . . my . . . God. It was lush! And healthy actually, since it had super-lean lamb, veg, potato (but only a little) and then the sauce which is pretty good also, so I’m really happy. I mean, naturally I did have some amount of cauliflower cheese on the side, and a glass of wine and another of Coca Cola. And I might have a white chocolate and raspberry muffin with ice cream. But still.

As I said, I am extending my diet by two days, because today and yesterday have been a bit cheeky. I might even need to extend it again because I know for a fact that dad has bought pancakes and stuff for Bank Holiday Brunch. Argh. But it will be ok, because I will have about five days of full on diet before I weigh myself. Ohhh whatever! Stop making excuses Gabbi, behave.

Food inventory for today (also known as ‘List of Shame’):

· Special K Bliss Bar

· 1 slice of salami

· 3 mouthfuls of pasta salad

· 1 strawberry Flyer

· 3 chocolates

· 1 kiwi

· Lamb hotpot with cauliflower cheese

· 1 glass white wine

· 1 glass Coca Cola

· 1 mug ‘mingy tea’

· Whatever I may (or may not) have for desert . . .

Off to fantasise about food whilst watching Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives. *Slobbering begins.*

17:40pm

I am so mellow! I love yoga. I feel so relaxed right now. I actually feel really full of adrenalin too! Yoga = best legal high EVER. If anyone wants to try what I’m doing, I would say definitely get and do it! It is so worth it. It’s offensively enough called ‘Basic Yoga for Dummies’, but I let it off for the insinuation that I am a dummy, because it’s just so rewarding. Find it on YouTube. You’ll never look back.

Now, let’s talk about a concern I have. My stomach is still (as much as I hate the word) ‘flabby’ when I am sitting or when I bend over. I don’t think it’s going to be gone at this rate, so I’m going to really work hard on my evening crunches, and may well begin doing crunches in the morning also. I know I have a Slendertone belt somewhere (it’s a belt which you basically put on and it sends electric shocks to your fat to blast them away) but I’m not sure where. I might have to crack that out.

I’m technically supposed to weigh myself on Thursday, but due to my pigging out and excessive snacking yesterday and today, I have decided not to have my first weigh in until Saturday. This means that I can have a solid week at it. Apart from my lunch on Wednesday which I spend with my Grandparents, and Friday when I eat dinner at theirs. My Grandparents contribute so much to my diet failure. As does my dad. And my mom constantly saying, ‘Sweet, nooooo, you don’t need a diet’. And my sister making no effort to follow the rules. And my boyfriend buying me chocolates. It’s just not fair. Why do all the people surrounding me want me to be a fat pig???

Whatever. I’m off to hate them all a little bit.

29th August

15:39pm

I know, I know. I’m a little late with this blog update, but you don’t mind because I went for a half hour bike ride earlier on! I mean, I did stop once to blow my nose, but then I carried on and pushed myself way further than I ever thought I could. I really enjoyed it as well, even though it was so hilly that I had to keep riding stood up in order to prevent my thighs from bursting into flames.

I’m going to do some of the old yoga once Vampire Diaries has finished and then I might take a nap, have dinner and if the weather sticks around with the lovely sunshine I hope to go walking also!

So, as you can tell, I am doing really well today with my exercise. But. Yes, there is a but. I have been snacking like mad. So far today I have had my Special K Bliss bar, three mouthfuls of pasta salad, 1 strawberry flavoured Flyer, a slice of salami, three chocolates and a kiwi. Actually, I bet if I were to add up the calories it wouldn’t be that bad. That’s what I’ll keep telling myself at least. So what? It makes me feel better.

We are having lamb hotpot for dinner with cauliflower cheese. And then dad, the Evil Diet Ruiner has gone and bought bread and butter pudding with custard for desert! Everything in moderation though right? I might have a couple of mouthfuls of Special K before I do the yoga, then I won’t be as tempted to over-eat later.

Catch you later!

Saturday, 28 August 2010

21:33pm

So I’m really disappointed with myself. Today has been a complete write off due to my horrific blood curse.

Food inventory:

· 1 Special K Bliss Bar (raspberry flavour yummm)

· Five mouthfuls of pasta salad

· Daim bar

· Two Haribo

· Korma, rice and naan from the Indian Takeaway

· 2 glasses of Coca Cola

· 1 mug of ‘mingy tea’

And I have done no exercise all day. ‘Nuff said. I had a nap, cleaned the bathroom and watched a load of television. I haven’t even enjoyed it, because I feel so guilty! I sincerely apologise guys. Must do better. Let’s pretend that today never happened, and I’ll do an extra day, how’s that for a bargain? So, please let me off. I feel terrible enough as it is. Thanks for the extra chance . . . I won’t let you down again. Love you!

16:30pm

It feels like ages ago that I last updated, but it was only this morning!

Anywho. I knew I would fail miserably today. I had a Daim bar. 150 calories worth of crunchy butter almond-ness. Aside from that, I also had a bit of pasta salad, but not too much because I started to feel sick. I just had two Haribos too. AND I haven’t done my yoga and aren’t sure if I will or not. I really want to take a nap, but I know that I shouldn’t because then I will go to bed late, and wake up late tomorrow, which would ruin all of my hard efforts of late to wake before 11. Argh.

There is nothing to do either because Meewps is cleaning her room, Mom is cleaning the kitchen, Dad’s taking a well earned nap (lucky beast) and I am ill. I’ve literally spent like, two and a half hours cleaning the bathroom as a favour to Mom (because that’s the selfless kind of daughter that I am . . .) and yet I have now finished and face the same dilemma as I did before I started; what to do next? I should really start reading my texts for next year and get back into the habit of studying, but seriously, as if I’m going to do that when I could sit on the sofa, bitching and moaning about there being nothing to do on my blog? Really?

Today is a dark day for me. I feel so bloated and it’s making me think, ‘Why have I bothered for the past week and a half avoiding all the lush cuisine that I’ve wanted when I was only going to end up feeling like this so close to the end?’ Ugh. I love feeling sorry for myself.

Anyway, I’m going to call Lewis, and then I might face this conundrum when I get off the phone. Until then. Peace.

28th August

10:52am

Today is going to be one of the most difficult days on this diet, because as I mentioned yesterday I’m surfing the crimson wave at the moment and it is absolutely killing me. I already know that I’m not going to go bike riding. It will be all I can do to do my yoga and go for my walk. To be honest, I’d be surprised if I can even do that.

Plus, I just want to be eating really rich and creamy foods with chocolate and cheese. I think we are having curry tonight for tea, so I’d better try really hard today or else I’ll be fatter when I finish this diet than I was when I started. I usually have a korma, but this time I might have something spicy and tomatoey, because that will be better for me. With some naan bread and mango chutney. Yummy . . . urgh. I feel sick.

I’m miserable and ill and it’s not fair because today is like, the first and probably only good weather day in the WHOLE of this summer. So shoo. Go away and enjoy the good weather, since you aren’t experiencing crippling pain. Please go. I’ll be fine. In my bed of pain.

Friday, 27 August 2010

00:13am

I am very scared, people. That is because I am waiting for a clown to go into the house on Big Brother and I HATE clowns. My dad and sister say that I ‘must’ see it, but I’m not sure I want to. I’m going to have nightmares.

On a different point completely, I am not going to do my evening exercises tonight. I currently am undergoing my monthly blood curse, so I think I deserve a night off.

Dinner at Granny and Grandad’s was lovely! It was basically a full-on Christmas dinner minus the sprouts. And then there was baked apples, stewed apples and kiwi cheesecake for desert with ice-cream. Followed by cheese and crackers. Funnily enough I don’t think I over-ate today. I felt full, but not to bursting like I usually would have done, so I’m a little proud. I mean, sure I could have halved my portion and still not have gone hungry, but in this condition I can hardly be held responsible for my actions.

Oh. My. God. That clown is horrible. He stuck his tongue out!!! He’s terrifying. Ugh I actually feel sick now.

To take my mind off it, I’m going to do my food inventory:

· 1 Special K Bliss bar

· Ten green beans stir fried

· Six olives

· Two pieces of Kinder Bueno

· Satsuma

· Turkey dinner

· Baked apple with ice cream

· Three crackers with cheese

· Two small glasses of fizzy wine

· ‘Mingy tea’

Urgh. My tummy hurts. I’m going to bed. Wish me luck for tomorrow, because at this rate I will be chugging Ben and his mate Jerry like there’s no tomorrow.

Sleep tight.

16:31pm

I’ve had a revelation. I think I need to be doing more exercise now that I am more used to it. I came to this conclusion earlier on, because I was doing Billy Blanks Ab Bootcamp and I hardly broke a sweat in comparison to how I was last week. I mean, there are still some exercises that I can’t do, but that is more because they hurt my neck rather than them being too difficult. And I don’t want to ‘peak’ now in terms of exercise and not feel any more of the benefits. Plus, I have been wanting to get back into riding my bike, so I think that I will add a bike ride to my day from now on. Not a particularly far ride, because my bike riding stamina isn’t what it once was . . . I’m getting old you see. I will probably just ride the same route I walk, or even a little shorter at first, eventually building up to extending that a little further. This time next week I would like to be going for at least a 20 minute bike ride a day, plus doing my walk and other exercise.

Maybe I’m being a little too ambitious. I think the fact that the sun is shining outside has given me this delusional optimism, but I don’t care! I’m going to use this new found hope to commit myself to working harder! Good for me, eh?

Anyway, for the first time in this diet I’m actually starving. That may well be because I have not had any Special K today, purely because I know I’ll be pigging out at dinner tonight. I have however had an Satsuma, and ten green beans stir fried in Fry Lite and a little soy sauce. Oh and two pieces of Kinder Bueno. And six olives.

But that’s all. Trust me.

Anyway, I’d better go get ready for dinner!

27th August

11:15am

Morning everyone! I feel like a bit of a mong today. I just spent five minutes staring into the distance. Ooh and again. Snap out of it! Ok I’m here now. I was just fantasising about going to Trentham Gardens for lunch since the weather is relatively, well, not terrible for once. But I can’t because I know I’m going to my grandparent’s house for dinner (I think we are having roast turkey mmm) and I would really like to behave all day so that I can pig out later on. So, no Trentham Gardens for me.

I didn’t do my food inventory yesterday, so here it is:

· 1 Special K Bliss bar

· A handful of blueberries

· A smell bowl of Special K Medley

· Three pieces of Kinder Bueno (don’t, I’m trying to slip that in with no-one noticing how naughty it is!)

· Bangers and mash for dinner with cheddar cheese with gravy and apple sauce

I can’t stop thinking about the mashed potato. Seriously, I dreamt about it last night . . . It was great.

Just munched my Special K bar which was super yummy. Really, when you think about it the Special K diet is genius for the makers of Special K. A money making racket some may say. Not least because there are so many flavours of all of their different products that people can hardly get ‘bored’ of the diet. If they get bored they just buy another flavoured bar, or cereal and jump straight back onto the diet. I wish I’d come up with that idea. I would be a millionaire.

Anyway, I’m off to watch the rest of Four Weddings, then I’m going to wake Meewps up because she promised to walk with me today AND do Billy Blanks Ab Bootcamp, and I mean to hold her to that commitment.

Check back later.

Ciao.

Thursday, 26 August 2010

20:48pm

I danced so much earlier on! I had all the regular tunes on, plus Reach for the Stars by S Club 7 which really added a little something-something to the routine. Then I found that you can get an ‘Exotic Dancing’ DVD and I was like HELLO!!! Haha. Maybe when I am lean and slender I will be able to complete what are referred to as ‘deliciously seductive grinds and gropes’. Oo-er.

My calves and shins ache a little, but I’m not even bothered, and I forced myself to go walking through the pain! I know, I rock.

I wish that I could jump into a nice warm vat of Tesco Finest Creamy Mashed Potato. We had some for dinner with sausages and ooooh, food orgasm . . . I whacked oodles of mature cheddar on as well, which made it even more lush. I had seconds. Why are you not surprised?

No. I haven’t had my ‘mingy tea’ yet. Quit pestering me. I’ll do it when I’m ready. Which I never will be. For the disgustingness that is. You know, I’m seriously considering getting a drip strung into my vein full of it. Then I would reap the benefits, and not have to taste it. But my fear of needles is nearly as big as my fear of the murky algae which I drink, so I’m not quite sure it would be worth it for all the kicking and screaming. At least it would be a good workout . . . something to consider.

Anyway, until then, I’d better just drink some. If I vomit it’s your fault. And you’ll have to live with that.

Sweet dreams lovelies.

26th August

11:58am

So I’m not going to do my food inventory for yesterday, because I’m ashamed at how much I ate at my picnic, so let’s just pretend that yesterday never happened. Although it was SO good. All I had after blogging was two tiny plums, some blueberries and my minging ‘mingy tea’.

Today is a new day. It is so frigging cold in my house, I’m shivering my little tootsies off. I’m going to have to exercise just to keep warm! I think I’m going to do my dancing again, since it has now been seven days, I’ll get into a routine; Day 1: Dance, Day 2: Ab Bootcamp, Day 3: Yoga, Day 4: Running, Day 5: Tae Bo, Day 6: Long walk, Day 7: Double Evening Exercise. I actually want to make an ‘exercise playlist’ like I had when I used to go to the gym. Meewps had better come walking with me tonight or else I’m going to smack her one. Only joking, I’m not violent. But I will bully her into it . . . you’ll see . . .

Special K Bliss bars are so much yummier than regular Special K bars. They have chocolate all over the bottom of them, and they are super flavoursome. Plus, the fruit in them isn’t too dry. My favourite is the raspberry one, although I enjoy eating the mint ones to annoy Meewps (they are her favourite.) I’m quite evil really. Diets make me mean.

Wow, if there was ever a piece of epically strong motivation for dieting, it’s this big fat woman on Four Weddings. She is obese. Her breasts are bigger than her head, and that’s not just because she ‘comes from a busty family’. It’s because she’s fat. Trust me. Maybe she should be on the Special K Diet, downing ‘mingy tea’ every night, and exercising her fat ass off. I told you; diets make me MEAN!!!

Anyway, let’s see if I can do as well as usual today J No picnic on the cards, so I actually stand a chance . . .

Wednesday, 25 August 2010

25th August

20:42pm

Naughty aren’t I? I know I didn’t blog last night. But guess what? I got out there and exercised! Me and Lewis went walking around the country-side for at least an hour and a half, and even though I didn’t do my evening exercises I didn’t care, because I walked hard.

Last night I just could not get motivated at all. I’m just glad that I did it, or else I would have been really disappointed. My food inventory wasn’t too bad at all until dinner either, because all I had eaten was:

· A Special K Bliss bar

· A Fox’s Jam Cream biscuit (bad I know, but so worth it!)

· A mango

· A mug of ‘mingy tea’ (downed even quicker than usual because Lew was rushing me)

And then . . .

· HALF of a pasta bake which was intended for four people . . .

· Half a bottle of red wine . . .

And for the killer:

· Half a bar of Galaxy Cookie Crumble

· Half a Milky Bar

As I said, I was doing ok until dinner, but realistically I did more cardio in my walk than I normally would have done (by about 30 minutes) and I got a little workout later on, but let’s not talk about that.

Moving on. Today was a new day! I had my lush Special K Mint flavoured Bliss Bar on the way to Macclesfield with my Grandparents. We had quite the mooch around, and I was really good. Even when we walked past a massive market stall covered with my ultimate weakness, cheese. Even when we saw a load of fresh, hot pasties in the market bakery. EVEN when we went into Peggy Anne’s. Well actually, that last one is a bit of a lie, as I had one Strawberry Flyer (you know the yummy ones with the fizzy sherbet inside) and a Cola Lace. But that’s not too bad, is it?

And then came the picnic . . . we stopped at Rudyard Lake, which by the way is one of the most beautiful places I know. We set up our little picnic blanket out, started to pour all of our goodies out of the bag. Mmmm, I’m salivating just thinking about all the lush little treats we had. So now’s the time to fess up I guess, and be honest about how much of a pig I can be when I really want to . . . you should probably prepare yourselves, this might make you quite ill.

I ate; half a tomato, mozerella and basil sandwich, half a sardine in tomato sauce sandwich, (both on white bread . . . I KNOW!!!) a handful of Quaver-type ham and cheese flavoured crisps, three spoon-fulls of Spicy Chicken Pasta, one spoon-full of coleslaw, seven olives, an average-sized piece of French-bread with Brussels pate on half of it, and brie and Parma ham on the other half, two Fox’s Jam Cream biscuits, half of a white chocolate cookie AND an orange flavoured ice lolly. And I was holding back . . .

I have just done double the amount of evening exercises that I would usually do, but I have not done any conscious cardio today, although I did walk around shops at a super-slow pace for about two hours. Plus, I need to have a day off every so often, right?

I’m going for my bath now, and then I will have some *gag* ‘mingy tea’ and some sort of fruit before bed. Tomorrow will be better. Back on it full-on. At least I hope so! I’m not going to waste all this hard work, so I’ll pick a cardio exercise and get it done early on so that it is over and done with. Keep following the journey, and we’ll see if this Special K Diet really works!

Tuesday, 24 August 2010

24th August

15:45pm

I feel terrible, because I don’t think I’m going to exercise properly today. I have no motivation. It’s so cold outside and I just want to get into bed and take a nap! I’ve had my Special K bliss bar, a Fox’s Jam Cream Biscuit and a mango. Me and Lewis are making a spicy pasta bake tonight yummy!

I went with Meewps for her results and then we popped over to Granny and Grandad’s house for a little while followed by collecting my Mom from Hanley. Such an uneventful day so far.

I’m going to force Lewis to come for an hour long walk with me later. I think. That’s how I’ll get my exercise. And if he won’t come then I will do double high-impact tomorrow. Sorted. No worries.

Anyway, now I’ve managed to talk myself into it, I’m going for a nap!

Love

x